Add AR_FLAGS and set them to Scr on darwin. (ticket #754)
authorDave Goodell <goodell@mcs.anl.gov>
Fri, 12 Feb 2010 20:33:15 +0000 (14:33 -0600)
committerPavan Balaji <balaji@mcs.anl.gov>
Fri, 17 May 2013 21:25:20 +0000 (16:25 -0500)
commitc0e75dac5347185e183c65df79c97d3f94028d2e
tree72e93c3fb793ffe026c4123b97820af1e79a7f9c
parent86080159f3835237367566429c6d2341b620476e
Add AR_FLAGS and set them to Scr on darwin. (ticket #754)

Previously flags to AR were fixed by simplemake to be "cr".  With this
change this can be controlled by configure/make via the new AR_FLAGS
precious variable.  On darwin using "Scr" shaves ~10% off the normal
build time.

This is a minor, nibbling around the edges fix.  The real fix is to
rework all of the linking in MPICH2 so that parallel builds are possible
and only a single invocation of AR/RANLIB occurs for each library that
we produce.

Reviewed by balaji@.

[svn breadcrumb: r6270 @ https://svn.mcs.anl.gov/repos/mpi/tools/mpe2]
cross_spec/configure.in