completely overhaul the build system
authorDave Goodell <goodell@mcs.anl.gov>
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 23:03:31 +0000 (17:03 -0600)
committerPavan Balaji <balaji@mcs.anl.gov>
Fri, 17 May 2013 21:28:29 +0000 (16:28 -0500)
commit9e34f5e19c2b2f1c36dd1c94b526ebcf3773c09c
tree844dc962557ada5d843ae0e07815ab1cecf497b7
parentf15d2fb04d469c2948f06851a14707f571249969
completely overhaul the build system

Use automake+libtool instead of simplemake+createshlib.  Parallel make
now works for real, and shared library creation should be more robust on
more platforms.  "make dist" now works, modulo building the documentation,
although for boring reasons we can't actually use it for the final
distribution tarball generation.

This is a massive change and without a doubt has some bugs in it.  We'll
work through them as we find them.

No reviewer.

[svn breadcrumb: r9135 @ https://svn.mcs.anl.gov/repos/mpi/tools/mpe2]
Makefile.in
sbin/mpeinstall.in
src/callstack/Makefile.in
src/logging/Makefile.in
src/slog2sdk/Makefile.in
src/slog2sdk/aclocal_java.m4
src/slog2sdk/configure.in
src/slog2sdk/sbin/install-package.in
src/slog2sdk/trace_rlog/Makefile.in
src/slog2sdk/trace_rlog/sbin/install-package.in
src/slog2sdk/trace_sample/sbin/install-package.in